Thornhill Organisations, Clubs and Groups

This page contains lists of Community Organisations, Social Clubs and Groups with contact information.

There are a number of active clubs and groups in and around the village, suitable for all age groups.
If any groups or clubs wish to advertise an event or meeting on our Community calendar please email secretary@thornhillstirling.org

(Source: Thornhill Views)

Club/ Group Contact person Phone Email  
Callander Young Farmers Jan Duncan 07557 509475 jan.duncan1@outlook.com
Carse of Stirling ProjectNick Cookenick@clearserv.co.uk
Church Hall bookingsJohn MacMillan01786 850692johnboghallfarm@btinternet.com
Gardening Society Charlotte Johnston 850288 cjohnston447@btinternet.com
Knitting Group Mary Montgomery 850588  
Mother & Toddlers Group Fiona Foote 07900 998063 fcfoote@outlook.com
Norrieston Church GuildElspeth Burnett01786 870073
Norrieston Parish ChurchArchie Paterson01786 850880a.paterson258@btinternet.com
North Common TrustElaine Blanchardnorthcommontrust@gmail.com
Playgroup (Tues & Frid) Fiona Foote 07900 998063 fcfoote@outlook.com
Stirling Councillors Thornhill areaCouncillor Martin Earl 01786 233114 earlm@stirling.gov.uk
Councillor Jeremy McDonald01786 233117mcdonaldjr@stirling.gov.uk
Councillor Evelyn Tweed01786 233101tweede@stirling.gov.uk
Tea ā€˜nā€™ Chat  Belinda MacMIllan 850692 boghallfarm@btinternet.com
Thornhill & Blairdrummond Community CouncilThornhillBlairdrummondCC@gmail.com
Thornhill Accordion & Fiddle Group Archie Paterson 850880 a.paterson258@btinternet.com
Thornhill Biodiversity GroupMark Wilsonmark.wilson@bto.org
Thornhill Community Hall BookingsCheck online07748 140781bookings@thornhillcommunityhall.org.uk
Thornhill Community TrustAlex Pfretzschnerchair@thornhillstirling.org
Thornhill Football Club Neil MacLaren 07769 902781 neilmaclaren352@btinternet.com
Thornhill Paths GroupGary Richardsonpaths@thornhillstirling.org
Thornhill Players  Charlotte Johnston 850288 cjohnston447@btinternet.com
Thornhill Primary School Parent CouncilCollette Ashworth &
Fiona Beaton
01786 850533
01786 850230
colletteashworth@live.co.uk