There are three Local Government Councillors for the Trossachs and Teith Ward of Stirling local authority area.

Martin Earl
Party: Conservative
Address: Stirling Council, Old Viewforth, Stirling, FK8 2ET
Contact: 01786 233114
Martin is married with three children and has run his own small business in the book trade for over 25 years. He has been Chair of the Trossachs Community Council and his Local Primary School Parent Council and is now a member of McLaren High School Parent Council.

Gene Maxwell
Party: SNP

Phone 01786233117


Gene was elected to represent the Trossachs & Teith Ward in May 2022.

Gene is a former Army Officer with experience in the Logistics & Hospitality industries and has previously served as Chair of Trossachs Community Council.

His interests include hill-walking and restoring old Land Rovers.

Elaine Watterson
Party: Conservative

Phone 01786233117


Elaine has lived in Callander for the last 17 years and is a semi-retired Tax Adviser.

She has been involved in many local community projects over the years, including the original working party for the Redevelopment of St Kessogs and the National Park’s “Love it Like a Local” campaign.

Elaine is a former Secretary and Treasurer of Callander Community Council and previously worked on the local magazine, the Ben Ledi View.

Information on councillors for other areas of Stirling Council